
 

SECURITY PAPER NUMBER(S)                                                                                                NAME OF DECEASED  
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Rio Grande/Saguache Counties 
Rio Grande County Clerk & Recorder  

Vital Records Section 
P. O. Box 160, 965 Sixth Street, Del Norte, Colorado 81132 

719.657.3334 

Application for Certified Copy of Death Certificate 
Information about person whose death certificate is requested – please type or print. 

 Check here if you are requesting a certificate of stillbirth       
 

D 

Need a certified  Month/Day/Year 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
Please check type of first certificate needed – check one: 

 Standard death certificate (entire record)………………………………………………………………………          __1_ x 20 =__________ 
 Legal death certificate (all legal and no medical information).……………………………………….           __1_ x 20 =__________ 
 Verification of death (limited legal information and no medical information) ……………….           __1_ x 20 =__________ 

Additional certificate/s – Please check type of certificate needed and indicate the number of additional certificates 
requested:                                                                                

 Standard death certificate (entire record)……………………………………………………………………..          _____ x 13 =__________ 
 Legal death certificate (all legal and no medical information)………………………….……………          _____ x 13 =__________ 
 Verification of death (limited legal information and no medical information) ………………         _____ x 13 =__________  

Please check your shipping method:    
 In Office ($0.00)……………………………………………………………………………………………………………                                   = _________ 
 Regular Mail ($0.00)……………………………………………………………………………………………………..                                  = _________                                                                
 Certified Mail ($8.13)…………………………………………………………………………………………………….                                 = _________                                         
 Express Mail ($28.75)……………………………………………………………………………………………………                                = _________      

Total Due = ______________________ 
 
PLEASE RETURN YOUR REQUEST WITH A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE, STATE ID OR PASSPORT.  
MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO “VITAL RECORDS”.                                                                                                                        

Full name of 
Deceased 

First Middle Last 

Date of Death  

Place of 
Death 

Reason for Request 

 

Age at Death State of Birth 

 
City  County (if known) State of Death     

COLORADO   

Today’s Date 

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, CRS 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must 
have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested.  The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not 
more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment.     

By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses.  All requests must be 
accompanied by a photocopy of the requestor’s identification before processing.   

Person Making Request (please print) Your Relationship to deceased:                                       

 
Address    City   State   Zip  
   

Daytime Phone 

Signature of Person Making Request (applications received without signatures cannot be processed) 

X_____________________________________________________________________                                                           


